August is the Month!

I’m finishing my WIP, and as I have previously mentioned, I CANNOT stop tinkering with it! So in order to give myself a real, live, don’t-miss-it-or-else-deadline, I have signed up for…

 …which I’m insanely excited about. I had no idea that NaNoWriMo ran any other month than November, but Rachel from my writing group mentioned last night that they also run it in June and August. I will be starting a new ms, in a whole new genre and that alone is exciting/freaking me out, so we’ll see how I do under the pressure of 50k words in a month!

Also in August is the ever-fabulous WriteOnCon (see countdown widget on the right). I’ve already made sure I am not working on the 14th and 15th of August so that I can immerse myself in the sessions.

I say again: August is the Month! Is anyone else doing Camp NaNo? Is anyone attending WriteOn Con? What are you most looking forward to?

One thought on “August is the Month!

Tell me what you think!

